SRA’s All ACC 2022 Conference Team


The summer is here! The start of another season is just months away. Has Clemson figured out its quarterback issues? Is Mario Cristobal ready to make an instant impact? And what will Pitt without Biletnikoff winner Jordan Addison? Let us break it all down. The ACC has fresh coaches and star quarterbacks keeping things lively going into the 2022 season.

 Last year the ACC had a down year on the national stage. The conference seeks to bounce back in 2022. There were players to coming out of spring practice that impressed more than others. Over all 3 teams, the 2022 All-ACC Team is led by 14 selections from Pitt, while Clemson (13), Miami (12), and NC State (11) also hit double-digit picks. Wake Forest and North Carolina each have ten selections on the All-ACC Team for 2022, while Syracuse and Florida State check in with nine.

SRA has released its top 25 for 2022. Now, it is time to look at the best of the best and honor the top players for all-conference teams for 2022. An important note on the all-conference teams:  The 2022 team is based on how players will perform in 2022. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation but choosing players for the 2022 all-conference team are projected for the best of the upcoming year. Also, team strength does not play a role in selections. These are the best individual players at each position in the league for 2022. Here is the ACC first team.

ACC Football 2022 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense

Duke’s Mayo Bowl - Wake Forest v Wisconsin

QB Sam Hartman, Wake Forest
RB Sean Tucker, Syracuse
RB Will Shipley, Clemson
WR A.T. Perry, Wake Forest
WR Josh Downs, North Carolina
WR Dontayvion Wicks, Virginia
TE Marshon Ford, Louisville
C Grant Gibson, NC State
OL Jordan McFadden, Clemson
OL Caleb Chandler, Louisville
OL Christian Mahogany, Boston College
OL Zion Nelson, Miami

First-Team Defense

DL Calijah Kancey, Pitt
DL Myles Murphy, Clemson
DL Bryan Bresee, Clemson
DL Tyler Davis, Clemson
LB Trenton Simpson, Clemson
LB Mikel Jones, Syracuse
LB Payton Wilson, NC State
LB Drake Thomas, NC State
CB Kei’Trel Clark, Louisville
CB Josh DeBerry, Boston College
S Jammie Robinson, Florida State
S Andrew Mukuba, Clemson

First-Team Specialists

Story Poster

K B.T. Potter, Clemson
P Lou Hedley, Miami
KR Jaylen Stinson, Duke
PR Taylor Morin, Wake Forest

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.